Maximalist interior design style


Dive into the vibrant world of maximalism


Let's imagine your own maximalist world, where more is definitely more. We'll learn to create a space that stands out through a bold use of colours and textures. Find out what makes the maximalist interior design truly amazing.

 

What are the key elements of the maximalism style?

Maximalism celebrates the use of vibrant colours, textured materials, and eclectic decorations. It's about breaking free from conventional norms and embracing the extraordinary.


A symphony of maximalist colours

1 / 3

Maximalism comes alive with a bold palette - like vibrant burgundies and lively yellows - bringing joy to your space. Mix various prints with bright patterns, and remember to add statement pieces to create visual interest.

Maximalist materials you’ll love

2 / 3

Enjoy the endless possibilities of materials in your maximalist design. From lush velvet to sleek metals, textured linen or feather accents, each material adds to the visual excess that defines this style.

Must-have decorations in maximalist interior design

3 / 3

In maximalism, decorations steal the spotlight. Think of ornate chandeliers, interesting sculptures, and eye-catching wallpapers.

Bring maximalist vibes home in 3 easy steps!

Wondering how to decorate in a maximalist style? Follow these 3 simple steps to add the ‘more is more’ essence of maximalism to your space.


  • Step 1: Mix and match functionality with striking style

    Choose ornate TV cabinets and storage solutions with unique designs – essential pieces serving as show-stoppers in your maximalist, yet practical home.


  • Step 2: Embrace eclectic elegance

    Find joy in playing with different shapes and contrasting designs when picking out your sofas, dining chairs, or armchairs. Choose comfort, but put a fun and colourful spin on your interior with every piece.


  • Step 3: Design a maximalist social hub

    Turn your space into a lively social hub by adding essential pieces like chic benches, trendy footrests, and cosy pouffes. Don't forget to include stylish coffee tables to enhance your entertaining zone.


Maximalism essentials await

Explore must-have products for your perfect maximalist heaven—from bold furniture to outstanding accents.


+ 14 options
C$493,99

Tax will be calculated later

-10%
+ 5 options
C$259,99

Tax will be calculated later

+ 8 options
C$436,99

Tax will be calculated later

+ 28 options
C$539,99

Tax will be calculated later

+ 22 options
C$411,99

Tax will be calculated later

Shop products keyboard_arrow_right


 

Maximalist design ideas from our customers

See real-life maximalist interior design ideas in our #sharemevidaxl gallery. Get inspired and dare to bring maximalism home.


 

Decorating every room in the maximalist style

Feel free to play and get maximalism into your living room, bedroom, and dining room. Add personality and an eclectic blend of colourful elements throughout your living spaces.


Maximalism in your living room

Transform your living room into the ultimate, elegant retreat. Choose plush seating, textured fabrics, and striking furniture design for a maximalist living space.

Maximalist bedroom

Make your bedroom pop with the complexity of maximalism. Integrate lavish fabrics, cosy rugs, and standout furniture to craft a dreamy maximalist escape.

A maximalist dining room

Turn your dining room into a maximalist masterpiece. Choose vibrant wallpapers, mixed table linens, and captivating accents to create an eclectic dining experience.

Discover all interior styles


Not sure which style best suits you?

See all







More inspiration


 

From our store into your home – Join the #sharemevidaxl Gallery!

Get inspired with vidaXL!

Are you looking to design the home of your dreams? Besides a broad variety of products to choose from, you'll also need a bit of home and garden inspiration. To guide you through the most well-known interior design styles and beautiful trends of the moment, we created this inspirational area.

Making your house into a home means celebrating your unique personality through every detail. We're inviting you to get inspired with us and explore the ultimate list of interior styles. Let yourself fall in love with the minimalist beauty of the Scandinavian and Contemporary style or add a bit of a bold touch with the Industrial look. Meet the Farmhouse interior design style - it's unforgettable through its rustic accents. How about the lovely Bohemian and Retro styles? Check them out!


#sharemevidaXL: our products, your designs

The truth is that we draw our home inspiration from real homes and the people that integrate our furnishing solutions and styling tips into their space. So, our consumers are the heroes who inspire us. We appreciate them sharing their home décor with us. We see it as a great source of home and garden inspiration.

As a result, we created a place where all home décor styles and trends come together, having our customers in the spotlight. Get inspired by our customers’ creations by visiting our #sharemevidaxl page, fully dedicated to celebrating you and your creative designs. Here you'll find a huge variety of our products, styled in real home settings. You'll be able to see how they can fit into your décor too and get inspired! Would you like to be featured? Check the terms here!


Sign up for the inspirational newsletters

Did you know that the best home interior design inspiration starts with an occasional email? Introducing: our inspirational newsletters! To get started, just sign up, and we'll send you our incredibly useful newsletters. From home and garden inspiration to decorating ideas, to huge collections of cool things every house should own, our newsletters have it all.

You'll be the first to find out about new exciting trends, and updates on popular design styles. Use the newsletters as a source of inspiration for your projects at home! Subscribe to our inspirational newsletters and join the vidaXL community!

Style de décoration maximaliste


Plongez dans le monde vibrant du maximalisme


Imaginons votre propre univers maximaliste, où l’outrance fait la beauté. Apprenons à créer un espace qui se distingue par une utilisation audacieuse des couleurs et des textures. Découvrez ce qui rend la décoration maximaliste vraiment incroyable.

 

Quels sont les éléments clés du style maximaliste ?

Le maximalisme prône l'utilisation de couleurs vibrantes, de matières texturées et de décorations éclectiques. Il s'agit de se libérer des normes conventionnelles et d'embrasser l'extraordinaire.


Une symphonie de couleurs maximalistes

1 / 3

Le maximalisme prend vie avec une palette audacieuse - comme des bourgognes vibrantes et des jaunes vifs - apportant de la joie à votre espace. Mélangez différentes impressions avec des motifs lumineux, et n'oubliez pas d'ajouter des pièces maîtresses pour créer un intérêt visuel.

Les matières maximalistes que vous allez adorer

2 / 3

Appréciez les combinaisons infinies de matières dans votre design maximaliste. Du velours luxuriant aux métaux élégants, en passant par le lin texturé ou les effets plumes. Chaque matière contribue à la richesse visuelle qui définit ce style.

Must have de décorations pour la décoration maximaliste

3 / 3

Dans le maximalisme, les décorations font toute la différence. Pensez à des lustres ornés, des sculptures captivantes et des papiers peints frappants.

Apportez les ondes maximalistes chez vous en 3 étapes faciles !

Vous vous demandez comment créer un style maximaliste ? Suivez ces 3 étapes simples pour décorer votre espace suivant le contre-proverbe "l’outrance fait la beauté".


  • Étape 1 : Mélangez la fonctionnalité avec un style frappant

    Choisissez des meubles TV sculptés, des solutions de rangement avec un design original et des éléments indispensables servant de pièces maîtresses dans votre maison à la fois maximaliste et pratique..


  • Étape 2 : Adoptez l'élégance éclectique

    Trouvez du plaisir à jouer avec différentes formes et designs contrastés lorsque vous choisissez vos canapés, chaises de salle à manger ou fauteuils. Choisissez le confort, mais donnez à chaque pièce une touche amusante et colorée.


  • Étape 3 : Créez un lieu de rencontre maximaliste

    Transformez votre espace en un lieu de rencontre animé en ajoutant des pièces indispensables comme des bancs chics, des repose-pieds tendance et des poufs confortables. N'oubliez pas d'inclure des tables basses élégantes pour un salon pratique.


Les essentiels du maximalisme vous attendent

Découvrez les produits indispensables pour votre paradis maximaliste : des meubles audacieux aux conceptions exceptionnelles.


Achetez des produits keyboard_arrow_right


 

Idées de design maximaliste de nos clients

Découvrez des idées de décoration maximaliste dans notre galerie #sharemevidaxl. Laissez-vous inspirer et osez le maximalisme chez vous.


 

Décorez chaque pièce dans le style maximaliste

Prenez du plaisir à intégrer le maximalisme dans votre salon, votre chambre à coucher et votre salle à manger. Ajoutez une personnalité et un mélange éclectique d'éléments colorés dans toutes les pièces de votre maison.


Le maximalisme dans votre salon

Transformez votre salon en un refuge élégant. Choisissez des sièges moelleux, des tissus texturés et un design de meubles frappant pour une salle de séjour maximaliste.

Chambre maximaliste

Créez une chambre à coucher originale grâce à la complexité du maximalisme. Intégrez des tissus somptueux, des tapis cosy et des meubles uniques pour une ambiance maximaliste féérique.

Une salle à manger maximaliste

Transformez votre salle à manger en un chef-d'œuvre maximaliste. Choisissez des papiers peints vibrants, des nappes mixtes et des accents captivants pour une salle à manger magique.

Découvrez tous les styles intérieurs


Vous ne savez pas quel style vous convient le mieux ?

Voir tout







Plus d'inspiration


 

De notre boutique directement chez vous - Rejoignez-vous à la galerie #sharemevidaxl !

Laissez-vous inspirer par vidaXL !

Souhaitez-vous à concevoir la maison de vos rêves ? Outre une grande variété de produits à choisir, vous aurez également besoin d'un peu d'inspiration pour votre maison et votre jardin . Pour vous guider à travers les styles de décoration d'intérieur et les belles tendances les plus connues du moment, nous avons créé cet espace d'inspiration.

Faire de votre maison un foyer, c'est célébrer votre personnalité unique dans les moindres détails. Nous vous invitons à vous inspirer avec nous et à explorer la liste ultime des styles d'intérieur. Laissez-vous séduire par la beauté minimaliste du style scandinave et contemporain. ou ajoutez de l'audace avec une apparence industrielle Découvrez le style Fermier. Il est inoubliable grâce à ses accents rustiques. Et que dire des styles Bohème et Rétro? Jetez-y un coup d'œil !


#sharemevidaXL : nos produits, vos créations

La vérité, c'est que nous puisons notre inspiration dans des maisons réelles et des personnes qui intègrent nos solutions d'ameublement et nos conseils de style dans leur espace. Nos consommateurs sont donc les héros qui nous inspirent. Nous les remercions de nous faire partager leur décoration d'intérieur. Nous y voyons une grande source d'inspiration pour la maison et le jardin.

Nous avons donc créé un espace où tous les styles et toutes les tendances de la décoration intérieure se rencontrent, en mettant nos clients à l'honneur. Laissez-vous inspirer par la création de nos clients en visitant notre page #sharemevidaxl, entièrement dédiée à vous célébrer, vous et vos créations. Vous trouverez ici une grande variété de nos produits qui ont été implantés dans des décors réels. Vous pourrez voir comment ils peuvent s'intégrer dans votre décor et vous en inspirer ! Souhaitez-vous être la vedette ? Consultez les conditions ici!


S'inscrire aux newsletters sur l'inspiration

Saviez-vous que la meilleure inspiration en matière de décoration d'intérieur commence par un email occasionnel ? Voici nos newsletters inspirantes ! Pour commencer, il suffit de vous inscrire et nous vous enverrons nos newsletters incroyablement utiles. De l'inspiration pour la maison et le jardin aux idées de décoration, en passant par des collections de la maison, nos bulletins d'information ont tout ce qu'il faut.

Vous serez le premier à découvrir les nouvelles tendances et les mises à jour sur les styles de design les plus populaires. Utilisez les newsletters comme source d'inspiration pour vos projets à la maison ! Abonnez-vous à nos newsletters et rejoignez la communauté vidaXL !